Skip to content

Introduce a little anarchy…

July 23, 2008

Saw the new Batman tonight. I’ve never had butterflies before watching a film before nor have I looked forward to going to the movies so much. I guess I got caught up in all the hype. Still, it was everything they said it would be. Heath Ledger did an insanely good job in getting into character and is probably my favourite villain since Daniel Day-Lewis as The Butcher in Gangs of New York. And if the rumours are true about Heath Ledger actually going a bit mad from playing The Joker then I could probably get behind that because he was incredible. Gotta love a madman.

So Ed arrived today and got through customs with no problems, we went to La Panella which is this little bakery that makes animal product free donuts and pies and cakes and stuff. I bought four donuts. Feast.

Today was kind of strange. I took the day off (again) to go welcome Ed and me and Rhianna went to Chapel for lurks and Veg out time. I pussied out and only got a small bowl which I still couldn’t finish. I spilled a coffee on loads of magazines in Borders. While we were waiting for our train me and Hitler’s Youth got talking about something someone said earlier in the day. It was to do with the significance and meaningfulness of sex. We weren’t of polar opinions but we certainly feel pretty different about it. To me it’s something I can take or leave and upon further reflection I could list about a dozen things I’d probably prefer to do. That’s not to say I don’t enjoy it, I came to the conclusion that it’s only ever companionship that I desire and….. Chupa chups. Obviously it’s all relative to your situation and sexual history. Everyone has a different outlook I suppose.

It’s funny how your life pans out, I feel like I should be a misandric feminist and/or despise most humans, in fact I know I should but for some reason I always give people the benefit of the doubt, which inevitably leaves me with burnt fingers. I know a few people that do the same. Some are savvy enough to learn from their mistakes but I know I’ll make a recent mistake many times over throughout my life. You can’t escape basic human desire.

And on that note I move onto how I found out what I’d look like if I was a midget. Something like this:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

