Skip to content

New city, new beginnings.

July 28, 2008

I bought this yesterday so I can learn to get by in Japan. I have no plans to go to Japan. Yet. Well, I did…but not for a long while. Languages in school were one subject out of pretty much all that I didn’t get fail grades in, so hopefully I won’t suck.

Today I hung out with the TigerTimophiles. Their relationship is sickening (in a good way). Good on them for being so in love. I just wish they’d leave Tiger Tim out of it.

I’ve been alone with the internet for over 3 hours. I’ve done nothing with my time other than make a slice of jam toast and feel cold. That kind of blankness is an essential element of life for me. Only occasionally though.

Tomorrow one of my friends embarks on a colossal journey around Central America. To say i’m jealous would be an understatement. I love that feeling of looking forward to something so massive and amazing and to see the time ticking away as you get closer to zero hour. You practically crawl out of your skin with excitement. My other friend must be feeling the same way. It makes me think I should be doing more with my

time

but I know realistically that living life in a new city is exactly how I should be spending my time here. Obviously if I was a billionaire i’d be doing insane trips all over the place, but i’m not and it makes me appreciate it more when I do.

On the cards?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

