Skip to content

The Side-Brain Theory

August 16, 2008

I discovered this more clearly whilst I was staying in Byron Bay a few months ago and zoned out in a hostel feeling ill as hell and slipping into what felt a like drug-induced coma. Mostly I couldn’t explain it at the time other than to say “I have side brain”. It’s a concept that was fairly foreign to me until I felt it more clearly in BB. Basically…it’s like you have ‘you’ and you’re chillin and whatever but you also have a head inside your own head. The closest I can relate it to is the film Being John Malkovich. Like you are another you at the back of your head but detached from yourself. Here is a diagram to help illustrate:

This looks like nonsense to you
This looks like nonsense to you

I can’t explain it any better than that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

