Skip to content

XXX

September 28, 2008

So yesterday was like a hot Brit summer day and I was loving it.  I always say it but the sunshine has such a great effect on me, I don’t think i’m equipped to handle vitamin D in such high doses because all I do is walk around with a stupid smile on my face.

Ludovico Einaudi + Carlton Gardens = sunshine and sleepy nap time

Wedding at C-gardens from 700m away, my camera zooooms.  I’m weird.  But they looked in love…

This thing is sick…

So.  I was walking to Coles last night and apparently it was grand final day or something… I don’t think I passed a single sober person.  I’m hardly straightedge but I found myself completely offended by everyone around me.  Some chick was trying to prop herself up against a wall (failing) another guy was walking in zig zags and probably ended up getting hit by a car, there was a couple in front of me propping each other up and talking shit and surrounding me was an abundance of stupified Northcotians.  It was complete carnage and only served to remind me that i’ve been in that state too many times myself.  It grosses me out because lately i’ve found myself completely turned off the idea of “getting drunk”.  It’s probably a lot to do with age/maturity but I can’t reconcile getting wasted with my current lifestyle here.  Don’t get me wrong, I like a cold crisp Corona like the next person but I just don’t see the point in getting off my face and waking up the next morning regretting everything that was said and done.

Update: I was also informed this morning that a friend of a friend got punched, knocked to the ground and is now in intensive care because of some angry road rage asshole last night.  It was hit and run too so the guy has no idea what he did.  I hope Karma fucks his shit up 3 x.  Men are assholes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

