Skip to content

Mt Beauty

November 15, 2008

So I went to Mt Beauty with my parents to visit my dead grandfather’s half brother, George, who lives there with his wife Midge and their dog Buffy.

s10543491

Meet Buffy; He can tell the time and he’ll bark when you finish your beer so your wife can bring you a new one.  No shit.

s1054300

Edge of the world. Haha noobs.

s1054283

~my hair~s1054285

Who needs make up in the mountains? …oh, me.

s1054319

This is a “Gala”. I nearly lolled myself out of town when they told me they’re fucking real. Unfortunately, this one wasn’t aflame.

s1054341

The rest of these photos don’t do justice to how amazing the views are.

s1054295

s1054298

s1054330

Bike tricks only

Bike tricks only

s1054306All in all this would be a great place to have a holiday home but living there….nuh!  You’d end up like Ellen Burstyn from Requiem For A Dream.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

