Skip to content

So cruelly you kissed me…

November 20, 2008

I sometimes forget that i’m living my life on a temporary basis.  It’s hard to remember not to get attached.

Today I said goodbye to Rhianna, who embarks on her European odyssey for the next 8 weeks.  We’ve basically swapped places as she is going to be  occupying a corner of the world I used to be familiar with, mixing with friends I used to know well and eating in establishments I frequented.

I find it more than curious that my life has managed to crossover with so many others’.  A prime example of this was the other day when I was talking to an old housemate from Wales.  She lives in Whistler, Canada now with two people from Byron bay, who know people I know.  Byron is obviously a small place but I was still amazed that my previous life managed to overlap with the one i’m living now.

My parents also fly home tomorrow and they’ll be taking my short lived emotional aplomb home with them.

Saying goodbye to friends always sucks, even if it’s only for a short while.

“fuck everything”

s1052634

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

