Skip to content

A death in the family…

December 6, 2008

s1054903

My Casio timepiece has died.  Quite frankly, I’m not coping very well.  Everytime I look down for the time i’m struck by a swell of frustration because i’m met with a blank face and I have to reach for my phone instead- which I often can’t be bothered doing because it means foraging around in my bag.  It’s so endlessly annoying because I still haven’t learnt to stop looking at my wrist every 3rd minute.  It’s been three days.  I can’t take it off because I feel too weird without it.  My time keeping is atrocious at the best of times and without a watch i’m just useless.  There were no less than 11 references to watches in this month’s issue of FHM and there was even a double page spread on the best sports watches.  Fuck you universe.

Here are some watches i like the look of

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 5:54 pm

    i think that Rolex and Seiko makes the best sports watches that are of best quality *

Leave a Reply

