Skip to content

Daftness

December 12, 2008

I don’t know why but just now I decided to Google “men and women equality”.  The results that came back to me were more than startling.  Mainly it consisted of some of the most revolting, egotistical opinions on why ‘men are better than women’ and how women aren’t as smart, aren’t as brave or aren’t as capable.  Clearly most of these opinions are formed in the minds of dumb hick Americans whose grasp of the English language is limited at best but still…how are we still breeding such cretins??

It just makes me really bitter.  I’ve never really experienced genuine sexism aside from the obvious degrading comments from the older generations (which I don’t really care about because most of the time I figure they’re just morons who don’t know any better) or being treated as a sexual object (which most of the time is because i’ve allowed it to happen and i’ve done the same vice versa) The only thing I have a problem with these days is the general “boys’ club” ethos of guys my age.   I resent the instant “respect” guys give one another when introduced to each other.  It’s not that I believe this shouldn’t happen, I just hate that it’s restricted to males.  Women, in general, don’t seem to share this bias with their female counterparts.  I find that really odd.  It’s not even the social circle I’m in either because this is a common occurence in all parts of society.  I can’t even be bothered to go into a rant because it’s late and my mind is working at around 30% normal capacity.  It’s like the feeling of not being invited to the popular kids’ parties

“You don’t have to be a minority to feel like one.”

In further news, Olga Kurylenko got hotter…

olga_kurylenko_maxim_december_2008_5

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nesssy permalink
    December 14, 2008 5:35 am

    your hotter than this olga character, so enough already.

  2. December 14, 2008 11:47 am

    Hahahahahahahaha “ok”

  3. nesssy permalink
    December 15, 2008 2:36 am

    amy, when have i eveeeeeeer been wrong?
    exactly

Leave a Reply

