Skip to content

Nothing Gold Can Stay…

December 14, 2008

I’ve had a weird week.  I’ve pretty much not left the house except to buy milk.   Today I watched a snowboarding program and some travel programs on TV and it’s made me want to become an itinerant free living monkey.  I need to sort out a career, some kind of study, a life plan if you will, but that means anchoring myself somewhere for at least three years.  I don’t know if I have what it takes to do that yet.  I just can’t settle and I just don’t feel like it either, I wonder if I ever will or if it’s going to be a case of me being forced to do so.  I know that I’m at a stage in my life where my peers have begun to gain success at whatever it is they’ve taken their hand to.  I’m still in a juvenile frame of mind where I feel like if I ignore something then it will just go away.  Clearly this is no way to live life.  What I DO know is that if i spend the next five years of my life travelling, i’ll have accomplished a freedom from reality experienced only by a special group of people, the people that refuse to grow up.

As reality closes in on me I wonder if I will make the right decision.

Do I stay or do I go.

Today we made a frog army:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. athleticomaladroit permalink
    December 16, 2008 6:44 am

    That is fucking hilarity.

  2. athleticomaladroit permalink
    December 16, 2008 6:47 am

    (the vid, not your life quandaries).

Leave a Reply

