Skip to content

Up all night, down all day…

December 19, 2008

I think I am on the brink of a musical identity metamorphosis.  I think more that it’s just a passing phase along with my sleeping until 3pm and going to bed at 6am.  For the past two weeks i’ve listened to nothing but Tears For Fears, Elliott Smith, Echo and the Bunnymen, Bryan Adams, Phil Collins, Rod Stewart, The Cure and some newly appreciated Interpol.  Nothing else has slipped past except the occasional Roxette and 2 Rihanna songs.  Oh and some Sebastian remixes.

Also, I’m afraid I might be slipping back into making pancakes all the time again.  Most of the time I get addicted to the right things, I mean…it’s not like I’m out gambling or furiously masturbating all the time……wait..

KIDDING.

~

It. Is. Not. Christmas.

I’ve found it astonishingly difficult to create any sort of Christmas  jollity this year, quite simply because i’m in the middle of a summer and my mind has flatly refused to accept that Christmas can exist where atmospheric conditions are predicted to be “Sunny/Warm.”

No.

No no no no no.

I’ve got two parcels sitting on the dining table downstairs and I’m saving them to open on Christmas day, both from motherbear.  I’ll be in Adelaide where Carla has kindly offered me a Christmas homestead for the holidays.  I’m excited to experience a Christmas day where I can stroll to a beach or even be outside without wanting to amputate my own extremities because I’m so cold. I’m getting the train there because I left it too late to book a flight and now they’re all 1million dowlla which will not do.  The train is 9. hours.

:|

In more recent news, my friend Clarke has made a trip to Hong Kong where his parents live.  He visited a Buddhist cafe situated behind a waterfall and ate vegan food and drank Chinese tea.  Needless to say my jealous-o-meter was running into the red.  I need to get some Egyptian gold together and plan my next adventure.

Potential places to visit on my way home:

Cambodia

Vietnam

Japan

U.S.A

We’ll see.  If anyone knows of any get-rich-quick schemes, holla.

Currently reading:

“Last night I dreamed of peace” by Dang Thuay Tram, it’s a “diary of courage” from the Vietnam war written by a young female doctor working for the Vietcong.  So far so good.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. hemasci permalink
    December 20, 2008 1:59 am

    New book out on Amazon. Might interest you. VIETNAM War book. A little too real sometimes. Made me wince. You oughta give it a try. Author is Ron Lealos and book is Don’t Mean Nuthin’.

  2. routinebitinghard permalink
    December 21, 2008 1:06 pm

    new camera model up from kovacs. g10.
    your new music morph came straight from my itunes.
    I heard you have a boyfriend, and its as sharing circle as ever! wild.

  3. December 21, 2008 8:24 pm

    Your iTunes comes straight from Donnie Darko.

    I don’t have boyfriends.

Leave a Reply

