Skip to content

Happy easter part: deux

April 13, 2009

Team vegetarian decided to do something different this easter and go visit some parrots in Boston!  There was a distinct lack of red sox however as this was Boston Lincolnshire.  Everything north of Hertfordshire is what i class as the “grim north” because everything is sparse and bleak and generally depressing.

bostonnnn

It’s about a 2.5 hour drive and on the way I got a history lesson on the 1st, 2nd and Boer wars. My mum is a font of historic knowledge, she’d definitely be my phone-a-friend on wwtba millionaire.

We didn’t know what to expect and thought it might be some sideshow zoo type affair but thankfully it was this rad set of aviaries where the birds could roam around freely.  Here’s the evidence

mum

img_0990

img_0993

:(

:(

img_1000

bunnai!

cheeky

img_1048

img_1063

img_1065

img_1076

img_10841

He’s my new boyfriend.  I was whistling at him and he was blushing, then when it came time to go he wouldn’t get off and kept flying back onto me.  I had to trick him to get away :( then when we closed the gate behind us he flew up against it and was yelling!! I wanted to bring him home with me.   J’taime! </3

(I also probably have bird flu now)

kiss me quick

It did NOT want this peanut

img_1085

img_1095

img_1089

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

