Skip to content

“the road to hell is paved with uncertainty….but at least it’s fucking paved”

May 1, 2009

I am hopefully starting back at my old job next week.  Thank fuck because living off my nana’s pocket money, though saving me from certain death, aged 24 and receiving these bi-monthly benefactions was leaving my sense of reality a little….skewed.   Resulting in thoughts like:

“Man, I am SUCH a deadshit.”

“it’s temporary”

Is it me or is everyone making out that the “credit crunch” is some kind of modern day war?  How long until we are on rations?  And this hog flu has everyone in a shameful tizzy – It’s a distraction dammit!  “oh no! a new disease whatever shall we do??” same as normal, find a magic cure and send victims to the moon.  Personally i’m more concerned about the marburg virus, thankfully I don’t handle dead monkeys so the likelihood of contraction is minimal.  Still, you never know when you might bump into a Congo tribesman.

I digress…

This sets the cogs in motion for my (current) ultimate life plan: Becoming an Australian resident and…well i suppose that’s the ultimate for now.  Once that’s attained i’ll have a fancy dress party and sketch out other goals like inducting people into a cult under the pretense of it being a game show or teaching a dog to sing.  Important things.  I’ll also try and get myself educated somehow.  Until then, it’s hello employment, goodbye freedom and sanity.

(thanks for the quote mim)

Australia circa dec. 09.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

