Skip to content

Trial by fire…i’m learning slowly

July 28, 2009

These are unfinished, i’m going to varnish them or something

IMG_1620

IMG_1622

The hardest part of learning this is knowing the wood and the direction of the grain and keeping a steady hand.  I need to practise fonts because i messed this up…

IMG_1623

IMG_1625

I know I can make this look better but, i’ve spent the whole of tonight inhaling burn and now I feel sick and my lips have started tingling so i figure I’ve done enough for tonight.

IMG_1626

IMG_1627

P.s Everyone go and see Public Enemies.  I am literally getting through each day by fantasising ‘what my life would be like if…’

and yesterday it was if i was John Dillinger’s girl.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

