Skip to content

Blank and white

August 3, 2009

This Tudor rose was nails and it still looks boring as shit and not symmetrical.  By the time i was done I had a cerebral palsy hand.  I’m staying away from geometric shapes and human faces/figures.  Too hard.

IMG_1652

I know there’s heaps to improve on but look at this sharkass mothereffer!

IMG_1656

My weekend was spent mainly with family.  My dad has been a fireman for 30 years so his girlfriend threw a surprise party.  He was surprised.  My granddad and his partner were there who i haven’t seen for years.  No less than TWO minutes after i’d entered the house granddad began telling me, in great detail, about his prostate cancer and the side effects of his treatment.  Then they got drunk.  I left at 10.

dad

~~~

Made these:

Lemon cupcakes

IMG_1649

Straightedge viennese shortbread (haha)

IMG_1646

~~~

Currently watching Man On Wire and stretching in my new Topshop jeans.

Oh, should I have twittered that?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. nesssy permalink
    August 6, 2009 11:03 pm

    you are not edge. keep dreaming.

  2. September 19, 2009 11:20 pm

    They’re kisses really

Leave a Reply

