Skip to content

Un-learning

September 10, 2009

I am currently undoing 21 years of incorrectly spoken and written English grammar.  It’s blowing my fucking mind.  How I should speak and how I should write in comparison to how I actually speak and write makes me feel like I ought to be rolling round the ghettos of Brixton answering my phone like “yes blud” and calling people “mandems”.

Now all I can think about is how the McDonald’s advert uses a non-progressive verb to create a grammatically incorrect slogan.  I’ve ruined my life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

