Skip to content

“Your legs look huge!”

January 9, 2010

“…….as in long ways”

Just one of the many back-handed compliments out of the mouth of Kovacs during his 3 week stay.  Today he threw a sled full of snow in my face when I wasn’t looking  and he found this utterly hilarious.  Here’s what’s been happening in the last few weeks:

New Years Eve was a raucous affair :-|

Matthew doing some meticulous planning.  Doesn’t matter what hemisphere you’re in, not much changes…

A trip to Cardiff to see some friends…and a castle…

I only almost killed us once this trip, I guess I’m getting better…?

I can’t escape it…

I am not a freak for beans, nor am I a freak for the unreasonable cold of Cardiff that day…

My Cardiff crew…

Caerphilly Castle is 800 years old…

Mr and Mrs Weasel…

Castle crew…

The Mirrim…

Tunnel rats…

Hai…

Trebuchets muthafuckaaa…

See ya…

Kovacs photos...

Pizza Express muthafuckaaa…

Veneziana…

Looking like you’re on day release eating a pizza… “peeeettthhhaaaa!”…

It snowed AGAIN!

Went Tating…

Me: “Hey do you like Andy Warhol?” Kovacs: “Umm nah not really”

5 minutes later…

“Can you take my photo here?”

There are so many celebrated artists at The Tate Modern i hadn’t realised…Monet, Matisse, Francis Bacon, Picasso, Barbara Hepworth and a bunch of others i can’t remember.  Here i am with a renowned Picasso…

Underground…

The best pie you will ever eat is mine…

The adventure is almost over :(

2 Comments leave one →
  1. peoplesearch12 permalink
    January 9, 2010 3:42 am

    Wow!what a place lovely and awesome place.Great pics being in snow fall seems to be in heaven.
    phone number finder

  2. January 9, 2010 4:45 pm

    I won’t lie, snow IS heaven.

Leave a Reply

