Skip to content

Now We Are 25…and i’m even more melodramatic.

January 26, 2010
tags: ,

I’ve been really struggling to articulate just how much turning 25 terrifies me.   Everyone has been saying “oohhh come on now, 25 isn’t old!”  Well, let’s just re-evalute this situation shall we?  25 may not be that old but when you are 25, living at home with your parents, dreaming about bygone days with no job or any clue of what direction you should take in regards to anything, 25 seems more depressing than ever.  Like i’ve mentioned once before, my debilitating indecisiveness is …well just that.  It seems i’ve spent half my twenties feeling totally lost.

However oppressive these realisations may be, everyone seems to be siked on the fact that 2010 is some kind of ‘wonder’ year.  It feels as if loads of cool shit might happen.  For myself I predicted i’d fall madly in love with someone new and will probably end up married or doing something completely mental like adopting a Chinese baby.   I’d welcome the different weather, that’s for sure.   I still have my ultimate goal of returning to Australia, though the return date is always changing and apparently even more out of reach than ever.

I just need to avoid thinking about how successful my peers are and I think i’ll be able to cope with getting old.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    January 29, 2010 10:43 pm

    I recently turned 25… I can’t tell you how horrible the days of prune juice & pureed meals have been. My grandma even made a fossil crack at me…

  2. rhianna permalink
    February 17, 2010 11:13 am

    omg oims i just totally remembered how you wrote this thing about falling madly in love in 2010 (I brought it u in that email the other week) and how’s how now you are! dawwww so stoked for you! :D <3

Leave a Reply

