Skip to content

This time next year…

October 4, 2010

…I’m hoping i’ll be well on my way to gaining a work visa for Australia.  Long ass life plan but worth it.  I’m patient.  Kinda.  Melbourne will be same same but different.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Victoria permalink
    October 19, 2010 5:52 pm

    Hey there. The last thing I want to do is come accross as some kind of creep, but I have had an overwhelming urge to contact you for some time now. I’ve been following your blog for years now and I must say, I’m completely drawn in. I’m a 17 year old Adelaide (south Australia) girl with a lust for England, Melbourne, art, hardcore and food – so I guess that explains my attraction to your blog. Anyway, what I’m writing to say is that Ive always wanted an overseas penpal/email buddy. Despite the obvious age difference, I would really like to actually talk (type?) to you personally – if you would be willing that is. This sounds so silly as I only know you by your words – but I really do look up to you.  I guess in a world of Lohans and Gaga’s, it’s understandable for a teenage girl to seek a roll-model in someone who is normal and has intelligence.  I’ve added my email address so feel free to email me. I would love to know more about your part of the world; what snow is like; how on earth you managed to remain vegan in Aus (perhaps Melbourne has a better selection than Adelaide), and all sorts of things you’d be willing to discuss. I really do hope to hear from you! You’ve inspired me greatly, and we’ve never even spoken!  

    Much kindness, respect and frog cakes,

    – Victoria  

  2. October 20, 2010 1:11 pm

    Hello Victoria! Wow, that little message really touched me, thank you for the kind words, you sound like an intelligent young lady yourself but I assure you I am nothing special…my friends could attest to that haha! Anyway, i’ll drop you an email some time soon :)

    Thanks for reading p.s

    x

Leave a Reply

