Skip to content

I’ll hold my breath…

November 14, 2010

Well i’m nearly 26 and there’s still no sign of taking photos of myself letting up.

I let the salon girls loose on my hair yesterday as there weren’t enough models booked in for all of us.  I opted for an asymmetric bob with some cherry Symbio to brighten my red.  Now I am RED.  I have simulated what I’d look like with a The-only-way-is-Essex tan because editing the contrast shows what colour my actual hair is.

There is pure vacancy between these ears, which I think complements the tan?

The glasses were added for visual effect.  They are not mine nor of any practical use.  Possibly acceptable to wear on Brick Lane.

Recently went a bit overkill on the eyebrows as I was looking a little Jennifer Connelly, now i’m a bit Rupaul and don’t have a fringe to hide them.

Growing out an undercut is shithouse..

I am tempted to go for this orange look because anything is better than having goth-skin but a) i’m yet to find a fake tan that doesn’t stink and b) it’s so much effort to keep up and I know i’ll end up looking like streaky bacon if I lose interest.  Which is inevitable.  I just look like I have a terminal illness without a tan.  Oh the tough decisions I am forced to make.

p.s bringing back the quiff.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah Mellor permalink
    December 18, 2010 9:01 pm

    Hii(:
    I came across this when i typed in “growing out an undercut” on google.
    Is it really bad? I have quite long hair and im thinking of taking it off

  2. Hannah Mellor permalink
    December 18, 2010 9:03 pm

    sorry that comment posted without me finishing.. I am thinking of taking it off on my right just to about my ear, so i can still cover it up a bit if needed so nothing to extravagant. Is it really bad growing it out? how does it grow back? x

  3. December 18, 2010 9:16 pm

    You have long hair and you want an undercut? I would highly suggest against doing it! haha. You feel cool for about five minutes, realise every other hipster has one and then you wish you hadn’t done it. It takes absolutely ages to grow out. Unless you are thinking of going very short after you get bored with it? The last time i cut mine was about mid-September and I buzzed it to about a number 3. It’s now December and it’s only an inch and a half long. My hair grows at a normal rate too. It’s just hassle because you always have to wear your hair in a style that covers it because it looks gross when it’s longer than a cm and you can’t wear your hair up. No i have a horrible little sideburn because i did it from the side and through the back. Trust me, don’t do it!

  4. January 2, 2011 5:56 am

    Don’t take this as an empty comment; you’re truly stunning.

  5. Glenn permalink
    July 26, 2011 1:58 pm

    hi,
    i’ve senn your pics and i’m speechless because of your beauty.

    i would be happy if we would write us e-mails occasionally.

    please let’s hear something from you.

    best greetings

    glenn

    p.s. i’m from germany :)

  6. Glenn permalink
    July 27, 2011 12:59 pm

    hi,
    today i’ve seen your wooden artworks… it looks really amazing.
    you are a real artist.

    like I written, I would be happy if you write me an e-mail.

    best greetings

    glenn

  7. amanda permalink
    January 16, 2012 11:26 pm

    I, too, found your blog when I googled “growing out an undercut” and I’d love you to answer a question for me. First, I agree that you’re gorgeous and if I looked remotely like you, I wouldn’t be as worried as I am. Second, my question is what is the alternative to growing out an undercut the way you have?

    I have basically Ginnifer Goodwin’s hairstyle from about 5 months ago. I had a pixie, then grew it into a longer on top, not shaved but short sides, and I push it all forward an pomade it. I was planning on keeping my top growing long and the sides undercut because I DESPISE the look of grown-out pixies when they morph into super short bobs.

    Do you advise against this tact? What’s a better approach?

  8. January 17, 2012 6:12 pm

    I’m not quite sure what you are asking but there’s really not much you can do when trying to grow out your hair except go to the salon regularly to keep it looking decent. Your stylist will always have several options for you. I’d suggest just looking through some hair mags and picking a style you want to emulate as it reaches each length. The transition between pixie and bob is gross, I agree but also unavoidable. Unless you are willing to wear a wig.

Leave a Reply

