Skip to content

Not so much..

December 21, 2010

Wrapping presents hasn’t been as much of a pleasure as it normally is.  Mainly because for some reason I don’t care about wrapping this year.  I did all of mine in one go today and to be honest, a chimp could have done a better job.  However, I did enjoy doing these ones.  Gotta love twine.

 

After finishing Wetlands I will never be able to look at an avocado without thinking about this book (or what the main character does with one.)  It made me ‘lol’ in places but for the most part it was just GROSS and I got impatient towards the end.  A weird read but I guess good because I ended up finishing it.  I judge all books on whether they are good or not by seeing if I finish them.  I just cannot force myself to finish a book I do not enjoy or am not captivated in some way by.  Now for something a little more serious, i’m going to tuck myself in for the night and get on with this…

I have drunk so much green tea today, it better be doing something fucking magical inside me because it tastes like shit.

Over and Out

x

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2011 9:30 pm

    Did you ever finish A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius?

  2. January 14, 2011 2:42 pm

    Not yet, I got so many good books for christmas I have about 4 on the go! Inc. AHWOSG

  3. January 14, 2011 4:59 pm

    Thats quite a load, I find myself in a similar boat. When you do finish it, if you think of it I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

