Skip to content

Creme Eggs

April 17, 2011

So lately i’ve been hankering for a Cadbury’s Creme egg.  For obvious reasons I can’t eat them.  Doesn’t stop me from missing the fuck out of them though!

I took matters into my own hands today and decided to make my own.

I used the plain choc chips from Morrisons and for the fondant used agave nectar, Pure butter and icing sugar and a tsp of vanilla extract.  The middle tasted JUST how I remembered it, though i’m yet to find a vegan friendly chocolate that can rival Cadbury’s.  Come on science!

Anyways here’s how they went…

I bought the moulds from Hobbycraft, they’d sold out of regular egg shapes so I had to buy ones that make lollies.  I bought two and underestimated my already non-mathematical mind when I realised later on that they obviously aren’t mirror imaged so I had to force the shapes together ha.

There’s no excuse not to be vegan!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

